Tags

, ,


I hear it now – “Oh lord another beauty blog”. Well people have been fascinated and obsessed with it for centuries so let’s have a little fun with it and maybe just learn something.
Like wine, some of us improve with age. Some with a little medical help and some by learning a few clever tricks. What I have never understood is why women, of a certain age follow advice for women who are younger, those with no wrinkle and lines. That’s not to say we can’t all share some of the same magic. You don’t have to use filters on everything, but you have to go outside sometime.

So then what am I going to do here ? Well as a cosplayer/performer I will share products and hints – what works for me and what doesn’t . . . and why

I am told I look younger than my chronological age, I think that’s partially because of DNA, and also because I have always taken very good care of myself.I was a redhead and because of that I stayed shy of the sun. The sun is not your friend, so you need to moisturize. I am not telling you anything new. My mother never washed her face – not with soap and water. She used OLIVE OIL. As a baby who was recovering from rheumatic fever she also bathed me in it. Her skin was amazing. So we are going to look at old solutions to current problems, and some things that can help you in a pinch. Regarding olive oil – it’s pretty pricey these days as well. So exactly what do I use ? We will get into that in the next episode.

We’ll call our next episode “what’s in the box” and I’ll tell you what I have and what I find works .

Follow me on PATREON for more content . . .